The Martyr Made Substack
The Martyr Made Podcast
Letter from a young girl in Palestine
153
0:00
-29:30

Letter from a young girl in Palestine

153

Hi everybody. I recently got an email from a young Palestinian girl. It was maybe the most beautiful, and most rewarding, email I’ve ever gotten from doing this podcast, and I wanted to share it with all of you. Sometimes, it seems near impossible, at a time of heightened tension and polarization, to cut through the noise and get people to see that most of the people affected by a conflict like the one between Israelis and Palestinians are normal, innocent people no different from you or me. But I’m going to keep banging that drum anyway. Thanks for listening.

If you’re an unpaid subscriber, or someone just finding the Substack, please consider supporting the show by becoming a paid subscriber.

153 Comments