The Martyr Made Substack
The Martyr Made Podcast
We Should Record This, w/Daniele Bolelli
45
0:00
-1:05:59

We Should Record This, w/Daniele Bolelli

A little break from the news
45

Hi everyone. My good friend Daniele Bolelli and I recorded this when I visited a week or so before the crisis erupted in Gaza. We start off talking about paleolithic man, the invention of grandparents, tribalism and community… and then I bust out my hammer and sickle and start complaining about capitalism. Hopefully, you need a break from the news out of the Middle East as much as I do. Enjoy.

If you don’t know, Daniele is the host of a top 3 history podcast, History on Fire. He and I have collaborated on episodes in the past - the short episode I did about the Japanese Red Army was part of an anthology he put out, and my My Lai episode was a two-parter with his episode on the massacre at Sand Creek. Anyway, I love DB, and you will too. Check out his Substack.

45 Comments