The Martyr Made Substack
The Martyr Made Podcast
Immigration Discussion w/Lafayette Lee, Indian Bronson, and Dr. Ben Braddock
134
0:00
-1:43:01

Immigration Discussion w/Lafayette Lee, Indian Bronson, and Dr. Ben Braddock

134

Hey everyone. A few days ago, I posted a Twitter thread to explain a comment I had made on the topic of immigration. Essentially, I said that I thought we’d passed the threshold where any meaningful reform was really possible at the federal level, and that people would be better off focusing their political efforts on states and localities that are winnable and defensible. The thread drew the ire of immigration hawks on right-wing Twitter, and so I thought I’d bring in a few interesting guys with different perspectives to discuss it.

My guests today are Lafayette Lee (Twitter handle @partisan_O, his Substack is ruins.substack.com), Dr. Ben Braddock (Twitter handle @graduatedben, his Substack is benjaminbraddock.substack.com), and Indian Bronson (Twitter handle @lndian_Bronson, his Substack is indianbronson.substack.com). Lee and Dr. Ben are both editors at IM-1776, a dissident publication I follow with interest, and Bronson is the founder of Keeper, a dating app focused on creating new families, not just new hookups.

While I am still skeptical of the possibility of large-scale radical immigration reform at the federal level, the conversation left me feeling much better than I did going in, because it helps just to know there are intelligent people like these three thinking through these issues.

Thanks for listening.

134 Comments